thread: 2009-04-07 : 3 Resolution Systems

On 2009-04-08, Vincent wrote:

Ben: Sure thing. This evening, I hope.

Jim: I don't know either game's rules, so your guesses are as good as mine.

"If it's raining [on your character] and you pay a Fate Point, you get +2" seems like the same thing as "If your character attacks mine, and you roll a 10+, you erase 2d6 HP from my sheet." In other words:

If it's raining on your character, you might pay a Fate Point...

...And if you do, you get +2.

This cloud-dice-BOUNCE-dice dynamic does seem, to me, unlike Storming the Wizard's Tower's more straightforward cloud-dice thing.


This makes...
short response
optional explanation (be brief!):

if you're human, not a spambot, type "human":