thread: 2014-12-28 : Freebooting Venus - First Look

On 2014-12-30, Alex D. wrote:

Most spells say "The spell returns to its native plasmic world unsettled.". One, Companion Creature, instead says in that place "The spell returns to your mind unsettled.".

Is this intentional (in other words, you can re-cast Companion Creature without re-wresting it from it's home), an artifact, or a typo?

Also, I'm having surprising trouble parsing "a hunting dyad of flocking jills". (I almost mistyped as "glocking jills", which is perhaps even more bizarre. I guess they would use either glockenspiels or handguns...)


This makes...
short response
optional explanation (be brief!):

if you're human, not a spambot, type "human":