thread: 2006-06-10 : The new specializations rules

On 2006-06-10, colin roald wrote:

So for the first two chapters, the GM is making up masteries, but player characters aren't allowed to have them on their character sheets?  So then GM characters can have them, or PCs but they won't be on their character sheets?

Is it possible to have an innate mastery that's not written on the character sheet?  You can't be *temporarily* initiated into the warrior cult.  But suppose you have "get visions from Minerva" as an innate mastery—under the old rules, you could "lend" a vision to another character.  Does it come down to GM fiat whether it's allowed or not?


This makes...
short response
optional explanation (be brief!):

if you're human, not a spambot, type "human":