thread: 2006-05-23 : The yellow dice rule

On 2006-05-24, Vincent wrote:

Matt: you can roll at most two red dice at a time. Yellow dice can give you sort of a third and fourth.

It makes sense if you're planning to concentrate fire. Each of J's four mechs rolled two red and one yellow - instead of 8 red dice all together, they were rolling sort of 12, and effectively 10 or 11.

Naturally you're trading off, though. Does armor or bookin' it make more sense to you? Take blue or green dice instead!


This makes...
short response
optional explanation (be brief!):

if you're human, not a spambot, type "human":