2006-05-23 : The yellow dice rule
1. If you have communications or surveillance gear on your mech, you can roll a yellow die or yellow dice for spotting. If you don't have such gear, you can't, and you can't apply white dice to spotting either.
2. Spot in addition to everything else your mech does on its turn. Declare a target for spotting in addition to your target for shooting and roll your yellow dice with all the rest. You can spot only at direct fire range; spotting's unaffected by cover. Spotting happens AFTER your shooting attack; occasionally that'll matter.
3. Spotting someone doesn't have any effect on initiative or combat turn sequence. You don't need a defense number for your spotting target, so they don't get to go now.
4. Put a die next to your spotting target: one of your yellow dice or one of your white dice. This becomes your spotting target's spot die. If your spotting target already has a spot die, discard the lower of the two.
5. When you shoot at someone, if they have a spot die, you may choose to use it for your attack roll, instead of using your own red or white dice. It doesn't matter who placed the spot die; a spotted mech is spotted for everyone. If you do choose to use the spot die, discard it after you've resolved the attack. That mech is no longer spotted.
6. At the end of the turn, discard any unused spot dice on the table.
1. On 2006-05-23, Larry Lade said:
2. On 2006-05-23, Emily said:
3. On 2006-05-23, Valamir said:
4. On 2006-05-23, Vincent said:
5. On 2006-05-23, Ninja Monkey J said:
6. On 2006-05-24, Matt S said:
7. On 2006-05-24, Vincent said:
8. On 2006-05-24, Ninja Monkey J said:
9. On 2006-05-26, Ben Lehman said:
10. On 2006-05-26, Vincent said:
11. On 2006-05-26, Ninja Monkey J said:
go "If missiles don't count for initiative..."*
Uriel go " "they have a range""*
NinJ go "Of missiles and radar dishes"*
*click in for more
12. On 2006-07-01, Ringtone. said:
13. On 2006-07-01, Ringtone. said:
14. On 2006-07-01, Didrex. said: